The Dafydd Stephens Prize

This annual prize for medical students was established in 2015 by the British Association of Audiovestibular Physicians (BAAP) in honour of Professor Dafydd (Dai) Stephens, one of its founder members. Dai trained initially in Psychiatry before changing specialities. He was a consultant at the Royal National Throat, Nose and Ear Hospital and later Professor at the University of Cardiff. As he was passionate about medical education, it is appropriate that the Prize should be aimed at medical students.